BS Yediyurappa swearing-in LIVE: BSY takes oath as new 4th time chief minister of Karnataka 2019

109 Views No Comment

Bharatiya Janata Party’s BS Yediyurappa on Friday took oath as the new CM of Karnataka. Stay tuned for latest updates

BJP Karnataka unit chief BS Yediyurappa (earlier spelt as Yeddyurappa) took oath as the chief minister of the state for the fourth time on Friday. BS Yediyurappa earlier met the Governor in the morning to stake claim to form the government.

This came a day after Karnataka Assembly speaker KR Ramesh Kumar disqualified three rebel Congress MLAs under the anti-defection law. The move had heightened the suspense over government formation exercise in the state two days after the collapse of the Congress-JD(S) ministry. Stay tuned as brings you the live updates.

Here are the LIVE updates

06.35 pm: BS Yediyurappa takes oath as 4th time chief minister of Karnataka for the fourth time. The Governor has given him seven days to prove the majority of his government on the Assembly floor. The ministers will take oath after the floor tes For all the latest world & city national News, Follow

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)