Karnataka Cabinet Ministers List: Former CM Jagadish Shettar, two ex-deputy CMs part of BS Yediyurappa’s new council of ministers

134 Views No Comment

More than three weeks after he was sworn in as the Chief Minister, BS Yediyurappa on Tuesday formed his cabinet by inducting 17 ministers into his Cabinet.

This is the first Cabinet expansion after he assumed office on 26 July and proved his government’s majority on the floor of the Assembly on 29 July.

The new Ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Vajubhai Vala at the Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru.  They include former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar, two
former deputy Chief Ministers — KS Eshwarappa and R Ashoka, independent MLA H Nagesh and Laxman Sangappa Savadi, who is not a member of the Assembly or Council, and MLC Kota  Srinivas Poojari.

Among the 17 ministers who took oath as ministers to the Karnataka cabinet on Tuesday include four BJP veterans – namely,  Basavaraj Bommai, Jagadish Shettar, V Somanna, C C Patil, and Laxman Savad

Ministers asked to concentrate on flood relief

Ministers in charge of flood affected districts

1. Belagavi – Lakshmana Savadi
2. Chikkodi (Belagavi)- Shashikala Jolle
3. Bagalakote – K.S.Eeshwarappa
4. Vijayapura – Govinda Karjola
5. Haveri – Basavaraj Bommai
6. Dharwad – Jagadeesh Shettar
7. Uttara Kannada – Jagadeesh Shettar
8. Gadag – C.C.Patil
9. Koppala – C.C.Patil
10. Bellary – Sriramulu
11. Raichur – Sriramulu
12. Yadagir – Sriramulu and Prabhu Chowhan
13. Chikkamagalur – C.T.Ravi
14. Hassan – Madhu swamy
15. Kodagu – S.Suresh Kumar
16. Mysore – R.Ashok
17. Chamrajanagar – V.Sommanna
18. Dakshina Kannada – Kota Srinivas Poojari
19. Udupi – Kota Srinivas Poojari  latest world & city national News, Follow akramannationaltv.com

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)